Skip to main content

ABOUT US.

With its classy hand-made vests for men, DORNSCHILD captivates through an exciting and unique marriage of urban chic and Italian nonchalance. Whether for everyday living or business occasions, DORNSCHILD vests instantly lend the wearer a well-dressed and stylish look. A perfect alternative to a jacket, they are the timeless fashion statement for the modern man of today and tomorrow.

Designed in Germany and produced in Europe, the DORNSCHILD vest collection for men uses only exclusive, hand-picked outer fabrics from Italy. A love of detail and an insistence on quality unmistakably present in all vest models.  Six different cuts kept a little tighter around the waist and slightly longer at the front form an ideal basis, with the highest degree of comfort for wearers.

DORNSCHILD founders: Jörn Boysen (left) & Michael Ostermayer (right)

THE BRAND.

As “the vest brand”, the label DORNSCHILD, formed in 2013, has an authenticity based on bringing together tradition with style and understatement with self-confidence. Gentlemanly aesthetics and charm are at the heart of the brand as a matter of course, just as a man of the world would expect.

Skip to main content

ÜBER UNS.

Mit seinen handgefertigten Westen für Herren besticht DORNSCHILD durch eine einzigartige Mischung aus urbanem Chic, gepaart mit italienischer Lässigkeit. Ob für den Alltag oder das Business, die DORNSCHILD Westen verleihen auf Anhieb einen smarten und stilvollen Look. Als das „Jackett ohne Ärmel“ bilden sie eine perfekte Alternative zum Sakko, so wie können sie auch ideal unter das Jackett getragen werden.

In Deutschland designt und in Europa produziert, kommen bei den DORNSCHILD Herrenwesten nur exklusive und handverlesene Stoffe aus Italien zum Einsatz. Eine Liebe für Details gebettet auf  höchstem Qualitäts-Anspruch reflektieren unverkennbar alle Westen-Modelle wider. Sechs Grundschnitte, die um die Taille leicht schmäler und vorderseitig etwas länger gehalten sind, bilden dabei eine ideale Basis mit hohem Tragekomfort für unterschiedlichste Körpergrößen.

DORNSCHILD Gründer: Jörn Boysen (links) & Michael Ostermayer (rechts)

the brand.

Als „the vest brand“ vereint das 2013 gegründete Label DORNSCHILD eine Authentizität, die modern auf Schneiderkunst und stylischem Design gebettet ist. Ästhetik und charmante Züge aus der Gentleman-Welt sind fest im Markenkern verankert, so selbstverständlich, wie es sich für einen Mann von Welt gehört.